winter in pictures

i realized i haven’t posted a single photo in months so here are some shots from november through new years – mostly of baking and crafting for PC parties and events though, i’ve been slacking on the picture-taking of my regular life lately. i’ll take some campo/real life shots this week so check back next week for another picture post from january to present day (including my new house!).

love and miss you all,

E

thanksgiving baking - 2 days, 20 pies, 4 volunteers, 1 mansion!

thanksgiving baking

team pecan

team pecan – 2 days, 20 pies, 4 volunteers, 1 mansion!

how we do turkey day in the caribbean

how we do turkey day in the caribbean

happy thanksgiving!

happy thanksgiving!

4 kinds of pie = my kind of thanksgiving

4 kinds of pie = my kind of thanksgiving

baking team for the peace corps christmas party

baking team for the peace corps christmas party

how i entertained myself while living in the capital during my site change

a small example of how i entertained myself while living in the capital during my site change

christmas photo shoot at dora's site

christmas photo shoot at dora’s site

paper bag stockings

paper bag stockings

why yes, that is an apple pie covered with oatmeal raisin cookie. merry christmas!

why yes, that is an apple pie covered with oatmeal raisin cookie. merry christmas!

photoshoot props were best idea i've ever had

photoshoot props were best idea i’ve ever had

pcvs on new years eve in cabarete

mustached pcvs on new years eve in cabarete

view from my beach chair while ringing in my 25th bday and new years at the beach

view from my beach chair while ringing in my 25th bday and new years at the beach

my host family's house where i lived for the month of january. it's waaay up on a hill above the community

my host family’s house where i lived for the month of january. it’s waaay up on a hill above the community

view of the surrounding mountains from my host family's house - quite a change from my old site which was flat and hot!

view of the surrounding mountains from my host family’s house – quite a change from my old site which was flat and hot!

baseball playoffs in santiago with other cibao-region pcvs

baseball playoffs in santiago with other cibao-region pcvs

out celebrating a friend's birthday while in the capital translating for a medical mission

out celebrating a friend’s birthday while in the capital translating for a medical mission

One thought on “winter in pictures

Comments are closed.